Food Revolution Day!

Jamie Oliver and his team have taken on the absolutely mammoth task of organizing a global Food Revolution Day!! It’s officially on 19th of May and is a chance for people who love food to come together to share information, talents and resources; to pass on their knowledge and highlight the world’s food issues. Their aim is one I share an absolute passion with ‘ …to inspire change in people’s food habits and to promote the mission for better food and education for everyone.’ www.foodrevolutionday.com

You can submit recipes (which I will be doing!) and even create your own event. Why not take a look and see if there is an event going on near you, or sign up to the petition and share it with your Facebook friends once you have done so to spread the word?

Jamie Oliver inspired me to start this blog. I thought it would be hard to regularly update a blog. I have however realized that if you are truly passionate about a subject it’s incredibly enjoyable and fulfilling to write about it. In fact, I talk about health and food a lot during my day and my blog gives me the canvas and opportunity to explore and expand my thoughts. I now understand why people enjoy writing blogs, and also reading them.

I have another recipe here, which is of course super quick and healthy. It is ‘Olive and semi-dried tomato tapenade’ and is delicious spread on oatcakes. I have used semi-dried tomatoes instead of sun-dried tomatoes as they contain less salt. It keeps well and is high in antioxidants and will help boost your immune system. Enjoy!

Olive & semi-dried tomato tapenade

Olive & semi-dried tomato tapenade

Olive & semi-dried tomato tapenade

One thought on “Food Revolution Day!

  1. What a brill idea for a blog :)I always struggle to think of things to feed my family (doesn’t everyone?) and the freezer section in the shops always looks so easy…. the tapenade looks yummy too!

Leave a Reply

